Minor Update

Hello all! I can’t believe its been 3 years since I first posted to this site. I apologize for the lack of updates. A new job and another project had gripped me for a year or so. (www.enterprise3dproject.com) I am nerdy in the scifi world as well!  Hopefully I’ll be a bit more active here with workflow posts.

Good news, everyone! I have started porting this project over to the Unreal 4 engine. This means… VR! I have tested what I’ve done so far in the Oculus Rift DK2, and its pretty fun. However, I also am lamenting some of the craftsmanship of what was created previously, and am making minor tweaks. Not enough to derail progress, as I want to move forward as quickly as possible.

Thank you all! Screenshots soon.

Jason

3 thoughts on “Minor Update

  1. omg.. you’re the Jason behind the Enterprise 3D project too?? I’ve been following both projects and had no idea you were the same guy. Your work is incredible! Kind of funny too considering I’ve spent many years working on a realistic Star Trek Doom level and recently made a Quest for Glory 4 Doom engine level too (both will be released this year). Same creative interests, different engines haha!

    As you probably know I’ve tributed this project on my website Blakes Sanctum way back when you emailed me all those years ago but I plan to tribute your enterprise project one day when i finish thestar trek gaming section of my site too. I know cbs gave you grief so I hope you’re still working on it behind the scenes mate *wink wink nudge nudge* lol.

Leave a Reply

